Navajo Mountain is a peak in San Juan County, Utah, with its southern flank extending into Coconino County, Arizona, in the United States. It holds an important place in the traditions of three local Native American tribes.

Peaks Delisted



Maturango, Argus, and Navajo have been voted to be delisted. These peaks have been suspended for a while.

Maturango and Argus Peaks are on military reservations and accessing those peaks are illegal and potentially dangerous.

Navajo Mountain is on the Navajo Indian reservation, and the Navajo Nation does not want people hiking to that peak.