SierraClub Logo View to the north along the Inyo Mountains skyline. Sierra Nevada in distance and the Owens Valley below.

Home Page
About Us
Outings & Activities
Special Events
Annual Banquet
Peak List
Peak Guides
Trip Reports
Emblems & Awards
Slide Show
Email Service
Contact Us

Management Team 2017 - 2018

Elected Positions

To contact the DPS Management Team, please send an email to:

Chair: Tina Bowman

Vice-Chair/Outings/Safety: Sandy Lara

Treasurer: Laura Newman

Secretary: Diana Neff-Estrada

Programs/Banquet: Tracey Thomerson

Appointed Positions

To contact the individuals below, please send an email to:

Archives: Barbara Reber
Conservation: Dave Perkins
Guidebook Editor: Jim Morehouse
Membership: Ron Bartell
Merchandising: Laura Newman
Newsletter Editor: Greg Gerlach

Newsletter Mailer: Elaine Baldwin
Mountain Records (Registers): Mark Butski
Mountaineering Committee: Sandy Lara (Chair), Tina Bowman, and Ron Bartell.
Webmaster: Jim Morehouse

Please direct questions or inquiries about the Desert Peaks Section to the appropriate contact in the above list. If this fails, please direct your inquiry to one of the elected officials as they meet on a periodic basis and can pass your inquiry on to the appropriate person.

The Bylaws of the Section and other administrative records (agenda, minutes and financial reports) can be viewed by clicking on the foregoing links.

Inquiries about the operations of this web site and broken link reports should be sent to the Desert Peaks Webmaster (email:

Sierra Club Angeles Chapter Hundred Peaks Lower Peaks Sierra Peaks Ski Mountaineers
Desert Peaks Section, Angeles Chapter, Sierra Club
© Copyright 1998-2012 - All Rights Reserved
Updated: May 29, 2017